There’s More // Hay Más

10256675_884476728235111_5881985556230443078_oThe other day I was observing one of my Bolivian friends. The way she acted, reacted and responded. The things she said, and the way she said them. And I had a moment. And the moment said, ‘There’s more!’ My beautiful Bolivian friend is an incredible reminder to me that there is more in my faith to uncover and discover. Her relationship with the Father has challenged and encouraged me to pursue a life full of the things scripture speaks about. So I’ve made a list of the godly characteristics I consistently see in my friend and the things I’ve learned from simply being a part of her life…

1. Compassion 

  • You can feel the compassion that oozes from her. She can’t help it. Serving is her default. She spends her weeks with children who adore her, simply because she is present. Her greatest gift to those around her is always her presence, that expresses genuine concern for anyone and everyone.

2. Joy

  • This girl can’t help but rejoice! I know her story and her brokenness. But she’s far more interested in her Daddy in Heaven and His restoration process than complaining about her past. She never ceases to smile, because she has a hope that is far beyond our present trials.

3. Celebrates Others

  • This is one of my favorite qualities in a person. The ability to celebrate with other people is a greatly underestimated characteristic. She knows how to encourage others out of an authentic love to see others live abundantly.

4. Humility

  • She isn’t going to like this attention… : )

5. Truth

  • She knows how to use the Truth. She uses the power of the Truth to help people focus on Christ. Her mind is renewed by the Word and she has the ability to empower others because of it.

Knowing scripture and living scripture are very different things. I’m blessed to have a friend who is a walking example of the Spirit of Christ. She reminds me that real change is possible. And that there is more in my relationship with Jesus and my transformation to reflect his glory. It’s possible, friends! I see it everyday. I am a witness to the power and realty of Jesus in my own life and in the lives of others. And I want to encourage you to seek MORE. We have been given a new heart and a new spirit. We can live differently and abundantly!

Thanks, Kathy. 

Colossians 3:12: “Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience”

Ezekiel 36:26: “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.”

 

 

ImageUn día estaba observando uno de mis amigas boliviana. La manera en la que ella misma actúa, reaccionó y respondió. Las cosas que ella dijo, y la manera en la que ella misma dice. Y yo tuve un momento. Y el momento dijo, “Hay más!” Mi hermosa amiga boliviana es una increíble recordatorio de que hay más en mi fe de descubrir. Su relación con el Padre se ha convertido en un desafío y me animó a seguir una vida llena de las cosas habla la Biblia. Así que he hecho una lista de los piadosos características siempre ver en mi amiga y las cosas que he aprendido en parte de su vida…

1. Compasión

  • Puedes sentir la compasión que exuda de ella. Ella pasa sus semanas con los niños que le adoran a ella, simplemente porque ella está presente. Su regalo mejor es siempre su presencia, que expresa una genuina preocupación por todo el mundo.

2. Gozo

  • Esta chica siempre se está regocijando. Sé de su historia y sus dolores. Pero ella es mucho más interesada en su Papá en el cielo y su proceso de restauración de quejarse de su pasado. Ella nunca deja de sonreír, porque ella tiene la esperanza de que va mucho más allá de nuestra presente pruebas.


3. Celebrar Otras Personas

  • Este es uno de mis favoritos cualidades de una persona. La capacidad de celebrar con otras personas es una característica muy subestimadas. Ella sabe cómo animar a otros a partir de un auténtico amor a ver a los demás vivir en abundancia!

4. Humildad

  • ella no le va a gustar esta atención… : )

5. Verdad

  • Ella sabe cómo usar La Verdad. Ella utiliza el poder de la Verdad para ayudar a las personas en Cristo. Su mente es renovada por la Palabra y tiene la capacidad de habilitar a otras personas.

Conocer las versículos de la Biblia y vivir como los versículos son dos cosas muy diferentes. Estoy bendecida por tener una amiga que es un ejemplo del Espíritu de Cristo. Me recuerda que el cambio real es posible. Y que hay más en mi relación con Jesús y mi transformación para reflejar Su gloria. Es posible, amigos! Yo lo veo cada día. Yo soy un testimonio de la fuerza y realidad de Jesús en mi propia vida y en la vida de los demás. Y quiero animarte a buscar más! En Cristo se nos ha dado un corazón nuevo y un espíritu nuevo. Podemos vivir de forma diferente y en abundancia!

Gracias, Kathy. 

Colosenses 3:12: “Por lo tanto, como escogidos de Dios, santos y amados, revístanse de afecto entrañable y de bondad, humildad, amabilidad y paciencia”

Ezequiel 36:26: “Les daré un nuevo corazón, y les infundiré un espíritu nuevo; les quitaré ese corazón de piedra que ahora tienen, y les pondré un corazón de carne. Infundiré mi Espíritu en ustedes, y haré que sigan mis preceptos y obedezcan mis leyes.”

One thought on “There’s More // Hay Más

Leave a Reply

