What’s Happening.

Hello!

I just finished my Inter-Cultural Communications training at the JAARS Center in Waxhaw, NC with Wycliffe!
I am beyond grateful for the financial support that enabled me to attend this course and the prayers that sustained me through it! I learned so much valuable information and added a multitude of tools to my metaphorical tool belt. Although complete preparation is impossible, the opportunity to learn from the staff and other participants has been priceless to me.420361_4551597155840_768772815_n

I would just like to say, Thank You to all of you who have supported me financially. Because of your generous spirits and willingness to be a part of something God is doing, I have seen God at work in amazing ways and continue to expect great things from Him!

Over the weekend I have been at the South America Mission home office using my time to explore and discover more of what is happening on the fields throughout South America. I’ve also been able to make progress in figuring out details for specific ministry opportunities in Santa Cruz by sitting down with missionaries from the field and talking about the ways God is moving there.

Please continue to pray as these opportunities begin to arise that God would open the doors that glorify Him.541477_10152597508825332_459381543_n

COMING UP…

(Monday-Thursday) I have been asked to represent South America Mission at Columbia International University for their missions conference. Pray for me as I interact with students and help them through the process of exploration and see the ways God is moving in their lives

I expect to be back in PA by next weekend. Then, I will begin to speak at various churches in the area and hopefully expand my reach of individuals as I pursue the people that God will use to support my ministry financially.

-If you have any comments or questions please Email, call, or message me at any time. I would love to talk to you more about anything that comes to mind. And SUBSCRIBE to this blog to stay informed and updated on what’s going on!

God is actively engaged in the mission field all over our world, and I am honored that you have interest in my journey as I respond to the calling the Lord has placed over my life. Thank you!

Bethany

bpyles@southamericamission.org

Leave a Reply

